Home Membership Ride Schedule Contacts Sponsors RMCC Challenge Series Colorado Brevet Series
RMCC Triple Crown Short-Course Events Triple Crown Blog

RMCC 2013 Colorado Triple Crown Series


photo The Colorado Triple Crown is a collection of single day, double century road cycling events.  They are, simply put, the most challenging road cycling events in the state of Colorado!  These events include the Joe Lookingbill Denver-to-Aspen Classic, Colorado Death Ride, the Grand Loop, and the Cripple Creek Crippler.  Since the early 1990s, the RMCC has been riding the three individual events of the Colorado Triple Crown as preparation for Paris-Brest-Paris (PBP), Boston-Montreal-Boston (BMB), and other longer endurance cycling events.  In 2009, the RMCC formally organized these events into the Colorado Triple Crown.  Completion of three of the Colorado Triple Crown stages in a single calendar year earns the cyclist the unique designation of a Colorado Triple Crown Finisher!  To date, there are only 13 riders in RMCC history who have accomplished this feat!

For more information, please see our main Triple Crown page.